A Human Being - Awareness

A mortal being is part awareness ( Atma - soul) wrapped in 5 layers known as Panchkosha in Vedanta.

The layers are:

  • Physical Body ( Annmaya Kosha )
  • Energy Body (Pranamaya Kosha)
  • Mind Body ( Manomaya Kosha )
  • Suspicion Body ( Vigyanmaya Kosha ), and
  • Joy Body ( Anandmaya Kosha ).

Anandmaya Kosha is part awareness ( Atma ) carrying the core desire with a purpose to display and witness joy. This central core body of one's being has a pure part of Universal Knowledge ( Parma Atma ) endured as eternal joy or bliss. Other functions of this Kosha ( body) are co-creation like the Creator himself, peak gests of super knowledge and sexual elatedness (beyond normal sexual pleasures).

Vigyanmaya Kosha is the alternate inmost subcaste which is responsible for all the new knowledge and intuitive functioning of mortal beings. The other functions of Vigyanamaya Kosha are ordinary mindfulness for day to day intuitive working, which facilitates you in deciding what to do next and how to do it. Only from this Kosha do you get intuitive results in violent situations when the logical mind isn't suitable to answer your questions. The natural function of mending inside the mortal body is also governed by this Kosha.

Manomaya Kosha is the sphere of functions of the mortal mind. This is the central subcaste among the 5Kosha The function of this Kosha is primarily to admit information through 5 senses and process that information for incarnation of core purpose.

Manomaya Kosha has 3 layers as honored by contemporary psychology. They're conscious mind,sub-conscious and super conscious state of mind. In Medical Science these countries are studied in brain surge proposition and known as Beta, Nascence, Theta and Delta countries of brain exertion. Through Yogic or Tantric contemplations, mindfulness is expanded to Nascence, Theta and Delta brain surge patterns, where an ordinary mortal being falls asleep, that is when Alpha swells are actuated in the brain. In a trial EEG tests (Electro Encephalogram-an instrument used to record brain swells) were done while meditators were in pensive state. These EEG actually showed Nascence to Delta brain surge patterns indeed while those meditators were in completely apprehensive state. The conscious state of mind is responsible for perception through the 5 sense organs and also taking action via the physical body to perform day to day functions. The sub-conscious mind receives information from the conscious mind and stores the complete information. In acute cases of exigency or through regular pensive practices the sub-conscious mind receives knowledge from Vigayanamaya.

Kosha which is called sixth sense or suspicion. The deeper sub-conscious or super conscious state of mind is when a person is apprehensive at Theta and Delta brain swells. In this state of mind person gives instant mending or give some innovative labors.

The Pranamaya Kosha is energy body depicted by Kundalini , sun and moon channels and 7 . Chakras along the spinal column. Each bone of the 7 Chakras is responsible for controlling different organs in the mortal body at conscious and sub-conscious situations of mind. When mindfulness is extended to the super conscious state also these Chakras open up to perceive the new realities of macrocosm and start illuminating by healing all the body functions. In Yogic literature the position of illumination and opening of these Chakras is the base for measuring the elaboration of an existent's mind and soul.

Annmaya Kosha is the external most and physical form of a mortal being, that's the mortal body. The Annmaya Kosha is made up of 5 rudiments (Air, Fire, Earth, Space and Water). It's nurtured and sustained by food (Ann), that’s why this is . called Annmaya Kosha.

In Ayurveda complaint is recognised as imbalance of tridosha Vata (Air Space), . Pitta ( Fire) and Kapha ( Water Earth)). Through physical body the part knowledge (Atma) manifests the core desire to witness the absolute joy. But due to the exertion of social and academic surroundings a person gets programmed at the different situations of different Koshas. Therefore making him experience pain and miseries. To manifest one's purpose on this earth, mortal beings produce the structures in the form of structures to perform certain functions. And these structures come the living or working terrain for mortal beings.

In the Hindu Alchemy of Space; pain, misery and blockages of mind are due to the divagation from the core desire of one's . Anadamaya Kosha or soul. The living surroundings are moreover probative to Manomaya Kosha and Pranmaya Kosha or the living terrain also becomes responsible for negative exertion and programming and therefore, beget problems in one's life. In MahaVastu the points of blockages are recognised at the different layers of actuality therefore creating a way for mortal knowledge to manifest its core purpose.